2017 History Undergraduate Writing Prize Winners!

June 5, 2017

The History Faculty is pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 History Undergraduate Writing Prizes, honoring excellence in historical research and writing.  The three awards of $300 each honor MIT historians John W. Dower, Pauline Maier, and Bruce Mazlish.  This year's reciepients are:

Caitlin Fischer, '18
Title: Imagined equality and "nothing to do with race whatsoever"
Course: 21H.319 – Race, Crime, and Citizenship in American Law

Zachary Hall, '18
Course: 21H.392 – Undergraduate Independent Study with Prof. Broadhead

Isabel Seguin, '20
Title: Honey Bees are Harmed by Horticulture
Course: 21H.185 – Environment and History

Congratulations to you all!